West Coast-based Navy SEALs participate in an over-the-beach training evolution.

SEAL Teams are divided between the East and West Coasts. SEAL Teams One, Three, Five, and Seven are located on the West Coast; SEAL Teams Two, Four, Eight, and Ten are based on the East Coast. The Naval Special Warfare Development Group (DEVGRU), also known as SEAL Team Six, is also located on the East Coast, as it’s the SEAL Delivery Vehicle Team Two.

Naval Special Warfare also has a little-known reserve capability in the form of SEAL Team 17 (West Coast) and SEAL Team 18 (East Coast).

Veterans and active-duty military get a year of Fox Nation for free. Don’t delay. Sign up today by clicking the button below!

Free Fox Nation for a Year Advertisement

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting our Veteran Editorial by becoming a SOFREP subscriber. Click here to get 3 months of full ad-free access for only $1 $29.97.